25 hours into the Real-Ale cookbook-cookathon!

I started cooking at 6ish last night on a mission to cook and photograph all of the 29 dishes which’ll make it into my one-day-to-be-released Real Ale Cookbook.

Starters were done last night and I’m two thirds of the way through the main courses today – about 17 recipes completely done. Chicken wings, pate, chilli, shepherds’ pie and beer butt chicken all went out of the door an hour ago to cater for a girls night in and I’ve done my best to eat the rest. But wow it’s hard to keep eating after tasting so much food!

Anyway, here’s a little sample of the excellent photographs that I’ve had done. I’ll post more later if I can . . . . .

Beer Butt Chicken

Beer Butt Chicken

Leave a Reply

